I am NEWBEE.....Rajesh Anbukadal (India-Chennai)

Introduce Yourself & Tell Us Your Personal Journey With Guitar. Whether new here, or an old timer, we want to hear YOUR love story with the guitar!

Moderator: admin

I am NEWBEE.....Rajesh Anbukadal (India-Chennai)

Postby anbukadal » Mon Oct 25, 2010 3:57 am

Team,

Wishes and congrats to all experts in this forum who are great learners, experts, teachers, masters etc..

Let me introduce myself:

I am Rajesh Anbukadal from Chennai ( India). I have been the reader of tips shared by the author as I have subscribed to her tips for past couple of years. Though I have been learning the classical form of music for past two years, I didn't have a great progress in practical session of guitar and I am still lacking some basic skills.. I am one of the unfortunate guys in this world who started (ever took the guitar) playing guitar only in my 25th Age and I am now 28.

Since my family background doesn't have any musical knowledge, I took this instrument just to make others know that I can play music. But later when I started learning the classical form, I became kind of crazy on it and addicted to it and now 3 yrs since I am playing. I am being trained by one of great teachers here in chennai named Alahviyu "3Bs School of music" who has been playing for 25+ yrs & her father Venkatesh Naidu is one of best known Theorist in Chennai / India.

I have completed my Grade-2 - LTC course in theory and Grade-1 in practical with Guitar. Though I am learning at a good phase in theory I am still lacking the skill I need to have in practical. Couple of problems which I have are

Inspite of my master suggesstion to digest and feel the music, various thought flow disturbing me to concentrate and play as a musician.
I get stressed and harm my fingers when I am not getting the correct procedure / notes (I know that patience is a must...but still I am loosing it sometime)